since 2004

Sustaining Libraries & People Who Love Them

In activism, art, libraries on October 9, 2009 at 12:03 pm

In light of not so nice news in the world of libraries and social justice, here’s two nice things about today:

1) Someone told me I ‘looked’ like a librarian (without knowing I am one) as I sat researching away on my computer, which they followed with the exclamation, “God, I love libraries!”

2) I visited one of my favorite art blogs for some web/graphic design inspiration, and I saw this:

by Mary Tremonte, www.justseeds.org

by Mary Tremonte, http://www.justseeds.org

God, I love artists who love libraries.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

